Town of Underhill

April 4, 2017

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that at an election to be held in the Town of Underhill, on Tuesday, April 4, 2017, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed.  All terms are for two years beginning on Tuesday, April 18, 2017.


Office                                                                                        Incumbent

Town Board Chairperson                                                    Peter Vorpahl

Town Board Supervisor*                                                     Patrick Nelson

Town Board Supervisor*                                                     Gary Lisowe

Town Clerk                                                                             Tracy Winkler

Town Treasurer                                                                    Miles Winkler



NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that a town caucus for the purpose of nominating candidates to appear on the spring election ballot for the above listed offices will be scheduled during the month of January. The caucus will be held on a date not sooner than January 3, 2017 and not later than January 31, 2017.  Notice of the scheduled date of the caucus will be given at least five days before the caucus.


Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election.  If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.